Contact to us

creekvibes… best design news magazine in Lagos.

Mobile or watsapp: 08144076201, PR, Damage Control, News Circulation

COVID-19: FG Places Fresh Restriction On 100 Passengers

The Federal Government on Tuesday announced that it has placed a travel restriction on 100 passengers for flouting COVID-19 directives.

In a post on Twitter, the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 also released the passport details of the defaulters,

According to the PTF, the passengers have been restricted from travelling for six months.

“Presidential Task Force sanctions 100 Passports in Second Batch of those who failed to comply with the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 Test. PENALTY: six-month travel restriction from February 5 to July 30, 2021,” it tweeted.

In the list containing the passport number of the defaulters, it added, “The Federal Government is placing travel restrictions on the following passports due to non-compliance with the mandatory Day and post-arrival COVID-19 test.”

The PTF said the defaulting passengers have been notified and will be prevented from travelling out of the country during the period.

Recall that the PTF had in January placed travel restrictions on 100 travellers who failed to undergo the compulsory COVID-19 test after returning into the country.

Meanwhile, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has reported 643 new cases of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in Nigeria.

Naija News reports that the new cases were reported in a post on the disease control agency’s Twitter handle on Monday night, February 8, 2021.